Bhaskaracharya National Institute for Space Applications and Geo-informatics

Bhaskaracharya National Institute for Space Applications and Geo-informatics{BISAG-N} is an Autonomous Scientific Society registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 under the MeitY, Government of India to undertake technology development & management, research & development, facilitate National & International cooperation, capacity building and support technology transfer & entrepreneurship development in area of geo-spatial technology.

BISAG-N has three main domain areas: Satellite Communication, Geo-informatics and Geo-spatial technology.

Read More

Notice Board

Publish Date Subject Last Date Apply
22nd October 2021 Trainees/Interns 15th December 2021 Click Here
18th November 2021 Project Analyst - Trainee 30th November 2021 Click Here

What we do

Satelite Communication

To promote and facilitate the use of satelite broadcasting network for distant interactive training, education and extensions.

Remote Sensing Applications

For inventory mapping, developmental planning and monitoring of natural and man-made resources.

Geo-informatics System

To conceptualize, create and organize multi-purpose common digital database for sector and thematic applications for various user.


For creation of Digital Elevation Model, Terrain characteristics, Resource planning etc.

Disaster Management

To Prepare geo-spatial information to provide necessary inputs to Government to assess and mitigate damage in the event of disaster.

Software Development

To provide low-cost Decision Support System, Geo-informatics applications (desktop as well as web based) to user for wider usage.

Technology Transfer

To transfer technology to a large number of end users.

Global Navigation Satellite System and Land Survey

For Location based services, Geo-referencing, Engineering Applications and Research.

Education, Research and Training

To provide education, research and training facilities to promote a number of end users through Academy for Geo-informatics.

Our Achievements

550+ Total Projects
516+ Project Implemented
29+ Central Ministries Agencies
19+ States/UTs


Sr. No Name Designation E-mail Telephone no.
1. Shri T. P. Singh Director General info[at]bisag[dot]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945001
2. Shri Vinay Thakur Additional Director General vinay[at]gov[dot]in 9868227040
Space & Geo-spatial Technology based Applications
1. Ajay Patel Project Director Bisagsp7[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945007
2. Vijay Singh Project Director Bisagsp12[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945010
3. Khalid Mehmood Project Director Bisagsp10[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945010
Software Development
1. Krunal Patel Project Director Bisagsp28[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945028
2. Miren Karamata Project Director Bisagsp2[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9099057076
Satellite Communication
1. Rajesh Patel General Manager Studio-bisag[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945031
2. Sanjay Vaghasiya General Manager Studio-bisag[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945032
3. Riken Darji General Manager Studio-bisag[at]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9909945030
Delhi Office
1. Akshat Jain Manager - IT jain.akshat[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 9821963809
2. Gunjan Kanwar Manager - IT gunjan.kanwar[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 7982161774
3. Siddharth Dhawan Manager - Legal & Administration siddharth.dhawan[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 9013078358
4. Neelu Chaudhary Assistant Manager neelu.chaudhary[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 7838659562
5. Palash Jaiswal Assistant Manager - Finance palash.jaiswal[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 7349147631
6. Harender Singh Project Analyst harender.singh[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 9842927360
7. Gaurav Awasthi Project Analyst awasthi.gaurav[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in 8736863833
1. Shri Gaurang C Shah Administrative Officer info[at]bisag[dot]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9727738970
2. Smt. Bela Jani Purchase cum Technical Officer info[at]bisag[dot]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in 9925230358

Application Launch Track Record

Interact with BISAG-N - Feeds

Our Goverment

Our Goverment Stakeholders